dbr93 (2136)

Nectaria (2062)

Crimson764 (1460)

Hello to everybody here

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello to everybody here

Post  Neuronemarcio77 on 7/1/2015, 00:09

Ok guys let me introduce myself...
My real name is Paolo Pedretti....I am italian and actually I live in a small town called Colorno near Parma... even if small this town is quite famous for being the so called 'petit Versailles d'Italie' because of its palace used by Napoleon and his wife as summer residence.
I am 37 years old and my job is technical designer in lifts and cabin doors field.
My first experience with Sim games started years ago with toca race driver games, a little bit arcade I know...
then I met GTR and then I jumped into GTR2 and rFactor.
I found some info about this forum on other web sites where Patriot is already member....
I never played on line and I have some experience in 3d modelling, conversions and so on....
I was a member of UMD crew (Mac 10 and Others) but because of some health big troubles I had to stay out of the scenes for more than 2 years.... I am a little better now and for this reason I'd like to give again a little contribution to comunity. I started to make conversions late in 2008 and at the beginning I kept private, but when I met Mac10 he insisted to make them public and then everything started.
If I will have access to only some mods, well there is no problem for me.... this decision depends on administrators.
I don't want to grab mods and then fade away.... besides if somebody needs some help for some projects, I will be glad to give my contribution, of course if my skills can fulfill what it is required.
Because of my illness I stoped to practice sports but I made in-line skating (aggressive and free-style) for about 20 years and running too. I read a lot...also because it seems that this is the only thing to keep me quiet. and of course I love sim games even if I started again only now.