alexmezza (2238)

dbr93 (2118)

Nectaria (2062)

Crimson764 (1443)

Hi there!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hi there!

Post  pbmaster on 8/6/2012, 10:37

So my turn has come in regards of presentations. Shall I make a .ppt too? Very Happy

Well, I guess most of you know me already. My real name is Jozsef, I live in beautiful Hungary, and I am a university student. Of course, I LOVE racing, in every possible way. I watch basicly ever kind of racing, but I do prefer GT and Touringcar racing over other kinds.
I am a born Porsche fan, my father is a Porsche fan too Very Happy But I also love Italian cars. I have an Alfa 33 rally car in real life, on which I am working constantly. In the current economical situation it is very difficult (especially in Hungary, because we have a stupid government) but of course my aim is to go racing with that car soon.

I have been in the simracing community for quite a number of years now. Started 'serious' racing with F-1 Challange, but since the GTL/GTR2/rFactor trio came out, I barely touched an other racing game. I did try them all, but compared to GTR2, they all disappointed me, so I stick to the beloved GTR2 🐱

I know a bit about modding and a bit about skinning too, but since my university studies I have no freetime left for such things, so I dont consider myself useful in that aspect. Once I had a mod project called, Bathurst 24H (the thread is still at NG) but I think it won't be finished for GTR2, maybe for GTR3 in the future, who knows....
In the community I am blessed to call many of you friends Smile